Hello!

BrislBooks

A little about me:

I’m Charlotte. I’m on the brink of being 24 years old. I am probably the only cat-lady who is yet to own a feline friend.

Oh, and I also want a successful career in Publishing.

Somewhat luckily, I’m currently working (full-time) as a Publishing Assistant within an English Language Teaching (ELT) department, and have just begun studying part-time for a Masters in Publishing. It’s scary and intense and expensive and lots of reading … but in equal measure its exciting and interesting and I want to know everything!

My blog is prompted by a bursary offered by Cambridge University Press to go towards my fees. This blog will serve as my entry to be considered for the bursary, but will also help to introduce me to the Publishing world. I’ll be writing about current events and trends, news, and anything that takes my fancy Publishing-wise.

Please do read, comment, share and suggest things I might find interesting!

(And if you really want to, follow me on Twitter @BrislBooks)

Leave a Reply

